The music that effects me in the deepest way.

It’s been a few weeks, mainly because I have been busy and/or lazy and/or in a not give a shit mood.  However, I’m back with a vengeance.

I can appreciate, if not enjoy, almost every kind of music.  I like it all from Tool, to George Strait, to Miles Davis, to the Wu-Tang Clan, to Jimi Hendrix, to Mozart, to Elvis, to Daft Punk, and back again.  The music that affects me in the most heavy, deepest way is progressive rock or post-rock (or all the other names for it).  I can relate to it, and actually FEEL it as opposed to just hearing it, the most out of all the different genres that I enjoy.  It envelops me, transports me to another place, makes me feel like I’m floating, resonates in my soul, takes me on a journey, and all those other corny terms and expressions music writers use to describe something amazing.  Here is an example of what I mean.  This band, and in particular, this song, is just pure beauty to me; it doesn’t get much better than this as far as I am concerned.  It is a long song, but listen to the whole thing or don’t listen at all.  Enjoy.

 

– MCG

Leave a Reply

